Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the Old SAT.


Thumbnails

Jan 3, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a great study tool. I havent studied maths or english in 7 years. Magoosh made the challenge that little bit easier. The video explanations were a great, especially during practice questions.

The Flashcard app is brilliant for on the move learning.
Thumbnails

Dec 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1700
How did Magoosh help you?
my confidence level. Magoosh prepared me for the direction sections.
Thumbnails

Nov 25, 2015

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2070
How did Magoosh help you?
I think Magoosh definitely helped me!!! I used it only for a couple of weeks in advance of the test and I really wish I had used it months in advance. All your video lessons are incredibly helpful and I love the amount of practice questions you provide. Loved it so much and it helped my score by more than 100 points... and that was just studying the week before!
Thumbnails

Oct 31, 2015

Score Improvement: +210 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1840
How did Magoosh help you?
I am so grateful for your website and service. I did the October SAT and because I live in Australia I don't have the kind of SAT resources American schools provide. However, my month (plus the extension) I had with Magoosh was incredibly rewarding.
The college I'm applying to study and row for set the benchmark of 1800. I had done two SATs before and scored a 1640 and 1700. It didn't look like I would make it. However, I followed the one month Magoosh study plan, and was ready to attack the SAT by October.
Thanks to your website, I finally made it to my benchmark- scoring an 1840. I am eternally grateful and appreciative for your help, as you provided me with countless resources and lessons.
My ambitious dreams of studying in America were made a reality through Magoosh.
Thankyou.
Thumbnails

Oct 27, 2015

Score Improvement: +220 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1050
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of help
Thumbnails

Oct 23, 2015

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1970
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me review the fundamentals of math and writing that I have forgotten. Also provided me with useful tips to use on the test. The dashboard really helped me understand my studying performances and habits.
Thumbnails

Oct 10, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2100
How did Magoosh help you?
Many study books reuse other study book questions so I was having trouble finding new practice material, Magoosh had questions I had not used yet

Start your Old SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jun 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +200 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2050
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh placed me in a setting where I can be right in the comfort of my home watching clear and coherent instructional videos to learn about topics I wasn't sure about or saw that I was weak in from the diagnostic. The staff also always sent out the most fruitful reminders and information in emails and I was able to increase my SAT score by 200 points in a matter of a month.
Thumbnails

Jun 26, 2015

Score Improvement: +280 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1900
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me with strategies for the test
Thumbnails

Jun 25, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1890
How did Magoosh help you?
Opportunity for more exercises
Double checks 120x120

May 7, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1950
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me a whole lot!!!!
I learnt lots of new words in a short space of time.
I used the app for about two weeks and I learnt like 50 new words at least.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1820
How did Magoosh help you?
The Magoosh podcasts from which I had time to watch were very adept in teaching me what ended up being on the SAT Reasoing test to the greatest accuracy. I enjoyed the podcasts I watched and plan on retaking the SAT after a summer of additional studying with Magoosh for maximum scoring.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 31, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1850
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me a lot, especially the flashcards! Magoosh is the best.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 30, 2014

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1720
How did Magoosh help you?
Although my scores didn't increase exponentially, I found Magoosh extremely helpful. It taught me strategies, formulas, and tips; it explained the material very well. I would definitely recommend Magoosh to friends who have to take the SAT in the future.

Start your Old SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Dec 29, 2014

Score Improvement: +190 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1740
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me great practice questions that were harder than the actual SAT itself, prepared me.
Thumbnails

Dec 28, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1850
How did Magoosh help you?
Comprehensive lessons, practice quizes. Good reply time on the helpline. Constantly reviewing mistakes. Needs some improvement, but probably the best, simplest and least daunting way to study for the SAT.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 26, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2160
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped a lot! The free trial was very comprehensive. I wish I had started using the trial earlier.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 24, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2060
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me in the most important part of preparation - practice. The tips I received were also very helpful, but best of all are the videos explaining the solution to problems.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 23, 2014

Score Improvement: +260 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1710
How did Magoosh help you?
my writing score and reading score got higher.
Thumbnails

Nov 26, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1930
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice exercises and answer explanations helped me a lot! I learned how to deal with each type of questions and I practiced in answering them in pace. Maths review was also helpful. I enjoyed reading some of your articles regarding SATs and colleges, too. Overall, your website is an irreplaceable tool for a high schooler who is getting ready for college.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 3, 2014

Score Improvement: +180 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2070
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me get the basic concepts

Start your Old SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Oct 29, 2014

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2220
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me know what I was missing on writing
Double checks 120x120

Oct 29, 2014

Score Improvement: +150 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1990
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos showing the correct answer and process to get the answer was most helpful
Double checks 120x120

Oct 29, 2014

What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 2110
How did Magoosh help you?
For me, the Magoosh experience was not only helpful in terms of developing skills, but also as a source of motivation. The blogs were amazing in the way the information was presented, and everything is very interesting. It never bored me at all.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 28, 2014

Score Improvement: +190 points
What was your overall score on the actual Old SAT? 1750
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me better than I expected. I didn't get as far as I wanted to, but that was my fault. I only studied for a week. Still, I was very impressed. I never thought I could do so well on a test. A lot of the questions they said I would run into, I did, and I answered the question correctly because of them. I'm taking the sat one last time in November and I'm definitely going to study for a longer time. Thank you Magoosh :)